Off topic here… kind of

I guess I’m in the wrong business for sure. Our sprinkler system needed to be fixed and the labor for 2 guys for 1.5 hours is $165! That’s way more than I make an hour… Bingo… maybe that’s the job I need to do. I get that it’s dirty and in the heat… but wow… $55 an hour!  That doesn’t include the parts, which I’m sure are marked up too! 

I guess the problem for us is that my hubby just doesn’t have the know how, the patience or the time to do it himself and I’m certainly not schlepping around the yard in this crazy Florida heat.  Heck I don’t even like to mow even when it’s relatively cool. 

I guess that could all change here next week when money will become a little more scarce and I may have to mow the grass and take care of the plants and stuff!  The horror… I can’t even imagine what that is going to be like… I’m so used to being behind a computer screen the idea of working outside seriously makes me cringe… so maybe the money we pay them to keep us the yard is really worth it…

Leave a Reply

